Cascade Crew Forum Index Cascade Crew
Message Forums

GarageGarage   1/4 Mile Table1/4 Mile Table   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Exhaust
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jadon

1983 Pontiac Firebird

PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2011 12:25 pm    Post subject: Exhaust Reply with quote

So I know it's a very common topic to talk exhaust but I'm a noob so i'm gonna bring it up again. I've actually been reading on thirdgen for a while.

I've got an 83 Firebird with a 350. I basically want to go "all out" with exhaust. I'd rather pay more now then more later because I tried to be too cheap. First off, I know basically nothing about cars. I just think they're pretty. Just trying to learn what certain parts even are is a task, let alone knowing how to work on them.

Anyways, so from my research, it seems I want new headers, new high flow cat, and a new muffler (and new pipes?). I have no idea what is on the car now. The car that owned it before me did some stuff so it's probably not stock. Perhaps I don't even have to do as much as I think but I don't know how to tell what I already have (perhaps one of you smart peeps could meet up with me sometime and take a look).